The Wyoming community is blessed with a broad range of outstanding volunteers. Each year a group of residents is selected as Citizens of the Year, based on nominations submitted by their fellow citizens.

The ceremony recognizing the 2021 Wyoming Citizens of the Year was held at Wyoming on January 25, 2022. Rusty Herzog, City Manager, was the emcee for the evening and Wyoming Mayor Melissa Monich presented the proclamation on behalf of the City. The names of the honored citizens will be inscribed on a plaque at the City Building, and each honoree received a framed and signed copy of the proclamation.

Individual presentations were made for each Citizen of the Year, recognizing their many volunteer contributions to Wyoming and/or the City of Cincinnati. The 2021 Citizens of the Year are Sophia Abrams and Noa Sidley (presented by Terry Abrams); Kathleen Batsel (presented by Amy Engelhardt Spera); Katie Carmichael (presented by Mike Carmichael); Judy Carter (presented by Margie Carleton); Al Delgado (presented by Courtney Delgado); Sarah Greene (presented by Chris Reintz); Marley Manigault (presented by Trista Jones Manigault); and Judd Weis (presented by Craig Kinsman).

A video of all the presentations is below: